Home Calendar of Events Kayak Excursion of Nansemond River at Constant’s Wharf

Kayak Excursion of Nansemond River at Constant’s Wharf

Located on the Nansemond River, John Constant founded this important trading center and village known as Constant’s Warehouse, which would become the Town of Suffolk in 1742.

Guided kayak excursions are facilitated by a water adventures outfitter with years of experience. All equipment is included with registration fee. Sunscreen, insect repellent, and comfortable clothing recommended. Excursions are approximately 2 hours. Fee: $40 per person. Participants must be at least 10 years of age or older. Participants 17 and younger must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian. Participants are encouraged to bring a snack and bottled water.

Transportation for this tour is not available. Participants meet at Constant’s Wharf Marina, 110 East Constance Road (behind the Hilton Garden Inn Suffolk Riverfront), at 9:30am.

**To make reservations, call the Suffolk Visitor Center at 757.514.4130.**



May 26 2024


9:30 am - 12:00 pm



More Info

Read More


Kayak Ramp at Constant's Wharf Park & Marina
110 E. Constance Road, Suffolk VA 23434
Read More
Translate »